Losing It

You've got to get lost to get found

Righting the Wrongs

Leave a comment

I didn’t do anything wrong, but things went wrong because of me. I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. I became the wrong one for someone who left the right one for me, or rather who messed up a good thing with the right one by doing the wrong thing with me – and the right one left him.

origin_3683810773

It all felt wrong. I felt wrong. He did a lot of wrong. In rom-coms, I related to the wronging party who jeopardized the happiness of the right ones, but I stuck to the wrong path in the hope of being with the right one and being his right one. I was wrong.

Now things are wrong for three people: me (Mrs. Wrong), him (my Mr. Wrong, her Mr. Right), and her (Mrs. Right). The vengeful part of me wants to make it permanently wrong for them (like the wronging party in the rom-coms), but that will just keep me here walking the wrong path. By doing the right thing and stepping out of the wrong place – the place between Mr. and Mrs. Right – I can bring them back together, make things right, live right, and hopefully someday find my own kind of right – maybe even a Mr. Right.

photo credit: aussiegall via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

