Losing It

You've got to get lost to get found

Ode to a Bastard

Leave a comment

Thank you for making this hard on me.
After cheating, abusing, and lying,
Calling me jealous, paranoid, crazy,
You expect me to save you when you’re crying.

<Samsung NV3, Samsung VLUU NV3

Thank you for letting me go.
After excluding, rejecting, and confining me,
You chose to suffocate me so
When I killed my hope to let you be.

Thank you for apologizing.
After hurting, bruising, destroying me,
You proclaim to all your suffering:
“Oh why is she punishing me!”

Thank you for thanking me
For the support and patience given so generously,
For loving you more than I ever loved me
A present valued so cheaply.

photo credit: Desmond Kavanagh via photopin cc

Leave a Reply

