Losing It

You've got to get lost to get found

That Bitch Called Karma

8 Comments

Karma’s a bitch… and boy, do I love her!

She is my avenging angel. With her, I can outsource my vengeance. I can stop fantasizing about how and when I’ll get someone back for the knife that they stabbed into my back and have twisted around a few times. I can accept the blow, lick my wounds, and move on with my life.

origin_6042764989

I don’t believe in much – but I do believe in karma.

Unfortunately, karma doesn’t let me watch and she likes to make me wait. She takes her time getting her revenge, waiting for me to stop watching for it and then, and only then, does she strike – and I don’t necessarily hear about it.

So, I could resent her. I could reproach her for slacking on the job. I could accuse her of inefficiency – that by delaying the vengeance, the evil person would not be able to understand that their downfall is a consequence of the hurt they inflicted on me.

The thing is that she has a wicked sense of humor. It’s not funny to act out my revenge when I want her to. It is funny to do it when I’ve moved on and couldn’t care less about the destiny of the evil wrongdoer. Revenge is a plate best served cold and karma is the best cook for the dish.

She may not be there for me when I want her. But she is there for me and she will avenge me… eventually.

You get what you give. You can run and you can hide, but karma will find you!

Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

photo credit: Dirigentens via photopin cc

8 thoughts on “That Bitch Called Karma

  1. Pingback: Full Circle – Daily Prompt, photo | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: what goes around…really goes around | In The Moment

  4. Pingback: What do we know about this crazy thing we call “karma”? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Various Negative Reactions To My Decision To Walk To Santiago De Compostela

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: The Dancing Circles of Karma | Words 'n Pics…

Leave a Reply

